Skip to content
SmoochiPet

Compare

Every competitor cell is what that vendor states on its own pages, read on 2026-11-02. "not stated" means it was not on the page we read; "--" means we could not re-read that cell on 2026-11-02, so we leave it out rather than guess. Our column marks what is planned or in early access.

FeatureSmoochiPetMoeGoGingrVagaroDaySmartCuddlesTalopetPetExec
Add-on upsells scoped to the service at online bookingYesUpsells mentioned ("30% more per booking with upsells and smart scheduling"); scoping not statednot statednot statednot stated------
Approve / deny / reschedule requestsYes (approve / deny setting)----not stated--------
CalendarsUnlimited staff and calendarsBasic: up to 1 member; Growth and Ultimate priced per van----1 to 6 users by plan, Premium Growth unlimited; extra users $9/month on most plansStaff by plan: 3, 10 or unlimited users; calendar cap not stated----
ProcessorYour own Stripe or Square, no cutBuilt-in credit card processor on Basic; rates not statedIntegrated payment processing; every plan lists Integrated PaymentsVagaro Merchant Services; "Processing rates as low as 2.2%"Card processing included; plans priced lower with DaySmart payments than withoutCuddles Payments, "2.9% + $0.30" per transactionSquare, own card terminal or cash; "zero platform markup" (vendor claim)--
Reminders; win-back of lapsed clientsReminders, plus a Slipping list with rebookingAutomated reminders----Automated text and email remindersAutomated email and text remindersAutomated email and SMS reminders--
Pet report card after a groomYesYes: automated Grooming ReportYes: photos and activity notes go to the pet parentnot statednot statednot stated----
Vaccine trackingYesnot statedYes: vaccinations and waivers verified before drop-offVaccination records in pet profilesnot statednot stated"Reports & Vaccines" feature listed; contents not described--
Real forecasting (season / breed / no-show / staffing)Yes -- by month, breed and no-show risknot stated----not statednot statednot stated--
ReportingRevenue, bookings, clients, add-ons, service mix, staff productivity, plus an AI digestKPI dashboard: revenue, occupancy, client growthBusiness analytics across locations, services and revenueReports listed"over 50 reports""Insights & Reporting"; specific reports not describedBusiness Health, Grooming Reports, Custom Reporting listed--
Built-in social posting of before/aftersYesnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated----
Messenger / Instagram inbox answered by AIYes, from the shop's own knowledgenot statednot stated----------
AI assistantAI skills, digest and agent inbox--not statednot statednot stated"Cuddles AI" listed under the Elite planTalo AI assistant--
AI phone receptionistPlanned (not built)--not stated------Answers calls 24/7, books appointments, texts confirmations--
Bring-your-own AI (MCP)Yes -- connect the shop's own Claude or ChatGPTAPI platform on EnterprisePartners and Integrations page; API details not stated"API Documentation" link listednot stated"API & Webhooks" on Enterprise onlynot stated--
Two-way SMSPending carrier registrationTwo-way messaging on every plan; SMS allowances per van or location2-Way SMS listed as an add-on (US and Canada)not statedTwo-Way Texting from the Deluxe Growth plan; monthly text allowances by planTwo-Way Texting listed; SMS allowance 500, 1,000 or 2,000 a month by planTwo-way SMS listed; allowances not stated"Unlimited Texting" page listed; terms not stated on the home page
Daycare / boardingEarly accessBoarding and daycare listedYes: boarding, daycare, grooming and trainingnot statedDaycare and boarding calendars are $25/month add-ons eachDaycare and boarding solution pagesGrooming, daycare and boarding listedBoarding, daycare, grooming and training
Mobile groomingEarly access (routes not built)Yes: multi-van scheduling and route optimization on Growthnot statedTools to schedule, accept payments and track clients on the goMobile grooming listed as an industrynot stated----
Client loginOptional client accounts, quick-book code--Customer portal and pet parent app in every planCustomer app and branded app listed--"Pet Parent Portal & App"No dedicated client app described--
Native staff appInstallable web app today; native app in progressBusiness app on the App Store and Google PlayMobile app in every planBusiness app listedMobile app listed; who uses it not statedMobile app to "run your entire pet business from your phone"Mobile app described as the full platform"PetExec Mobile app" page listed
Migration / onboarding feeVagaro import proven; optional done-for-you Launch PackageData transfer services offered; fee not statedMigration help and onboarding listed as standard; fee not stated"We'll make the switch for you!"Training and onboarding included in every plan; migration fee not stated"Free Data Migration" listed--"Data Transfer" and "PetExec Onboarding" listed; terms not stated
TrialFree account, then a 14-day trial with cardDemo; no free trial mentionedDemo; no free trial mentionedFree trial offered; length not stated14-day free trial, no credit card requiredHome page: "Free for 30 Days"; pricing page: 14-day free trial on StarterNo free trial stated; demo offered"Start Your Free Trial" link; terms not stated

Sources

Each vendor's pages read on 2026-11-02.

  • Gingr grooming software page: https://www.gingrapp.com/pet-grooming-software (read 2026-11-02)
  • Gingr pricing page: https://www.gingrapp.com/pricing (read 2026-11-02)
  • Gingr home page: https://www.gingrapp.com/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • MoeGo home page: https://www.moego.pet/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • MoeGo pricing page (mobile grooming plans): https://www.moego.pet/pricing (read 2026-11-02)
  • DaySmart Pet home page: https://www.daysmart.com/pet/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • DaySmart Pet pricing page: https://www.daysmart.com/pet/pricing/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • PetExec home page: https://www.petexec.net/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • Vagaro pet grooming software page: https://www.vagaro.com/pro/pet-grooming-software (read 2026-11-02)
  • Talopet home page: https://www.talopet.com/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • Cuddles home page: https://cuddlesapp.com/ (read 2026-11-02)
  • Cuddles pricing page: https://cuddlesapp.com/pricing (read 2026-11-02)

See it on your own book

Start free and look around, or book a 30-minute demo. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.