Skip to content
SmoochiPet

Compare

MoeGo alternative

SmoochiPet against MoeGo, for pet grooming businesses. Every MoeGo statement below comes from MoeGo's own public pages, read on 2026-11-02; the sources are listed at the bottom. "not stated" means it was not on the page we read.

Who MoeGo is for

MoeGo positions itself as "The Intelligent Platform for Pet Businesses", with mobile grooming and grooming salon pages and plans per van.

Feature by feature

FeatureSmoochiPetMoeGo
Add-on upsells scoped to the service at online bookingYesUpsells mentioned ("30% more per booking with upsells and smart scheduling"); scoping not stated [1]
CalendarsUnlimited staff and calendarsBasic: up to 1 member; Growth and Ultimate priced per van [2]
ProcessorYour own Stripe or Square, no cutBuilt-in credit card processor on Basic; rates not stated [2]
Reminders; win-back of lapsed clientsReminders, plus a Slipping list with rebookingAutomated reminders [2]
Pet report card after a groomYesYes: automated Grooming Report [1]
Vaccine trackingYesnot stated [1]
Real forecasting (season / breed / no-show / staffing)Yes -- by month, breed and no-show risknot stated [1]
ReportingRevenue, bookings, clients, add-ons, service mix, staff productivity, plus an AI digestKPI dashboard: revenue, occupancy, client growth [1]
Built-in social posting of before/aftersYesnot stated [1]
Messenger / Instagram inbox answered by AIYes, from the shop's own knowledgenot stated [1]
Bring-your-own AI (MCP)Yes -- connect the shop's own Claude or ChatGPTAPI platform on Enterprise [2]
Two-way SMSPending carrier registrationTwo-way messaging on every plan; SMS allowances per van or location [2]
Daycare / boardingEarly accessBoarding and daycare listed [1]
Mobile groomingEarly access (routes not built)Yes: multi-van scheduling and route optimization on Growth [2]
Native staff appInstallable web app today; native app in progressBusiness app on the App Store and Google Play [1]
Migration / onboarding feeVagaro import proven; optional done-for-you Launch PackageData transfer services offered; fee not stated [2]
TrialFree account, then a 14-day trial with cardDemo; no free trial mentioned [2]

Rows we could not re-read on 2026-11-02 are left out. Bracketed numbers match the sources below. The full table is on Compare.

Where SmoochiPet is different

  • An inbox that answers. Messenger and Instagram messages answered by AI from your shop's own knowledge. An AI phone receptionist is planned, not built.
  • Clients can book from their own account. Optional client accounts and a quick-book code.
  • Pricing you can read. Grooming salons pay per location, from $149 to $399 a month, with unlimited staff and calendars. Annual is 2 months free. Early access pricing -- subject to change. See pricing.
  • Your processor, no cut. Checkout on your own Stripe or Square. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.

MoeGo prices, as printed on its page (2026-11-02)

  • Mobile grooming plans: Basic $49, Growth $99 (per van), Ultimate $159 (per van) per month [2]

Plans differ in shape, so these are not a like-for-like comparison.

Where MoeGo may be the better fit

If you groom from a van and need route optimization today, MoeGo lists it on its Growth plan; our mobile grooming shape is early access and routes are not built yet.

Questions

Is SmoochiPet a MoeGo alternative for mobile groomers?

Not yet for route-heavy mobile work: our mobile grooming shape is early access and routes are not built. For a salon, it is.

How does pricing compare?

MoeGo's mobile plans are listed on its pricing page. Ours are on our pricing page, per location for salons with unlimited staff and calendars. Both are monthly; compare against your own setup.

Does SmoochiPet have an AI inbox?

Yes: Messenger and Instagram messages can be answered by AI from your shop's own knowledge. We did not find an AI inbox stated on the MoeGo pages read on 2026-11-02.

Try SmoochiPet next to MoeGo

Start free and look around, or book a 30-minute demo. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.

Sources

  1. MoeGo home page: https://www.moego.pet/ (read 2026-11-02)
  2. MoeGo pricing page (mobile grooming plans): https://www.moego.pet/pricing (read 2026-11-02)

MoeGo is a trademark of its owner; this page is not affiliated with it. Want to see it on your book? Book a demo.