DaySmart Pet alternative
SmoochiPet against DaySmart Pet, for pet grooming businesses. Every DaySmart Pet statement below comes from DaySmart Pet's own public pages, read on 2026-11-02; the sources are listed at the bottom. "not stated" means it was not on the page we read.
Who DaySmart Pet is for
DaySmart Pet describes its software for groomers, from solo groomers to high-volume salons, and cites "over 5,000 groomers". Its pages still show 123Pet domains in places; we have not seen a rename stated on the pages read.
Feature by feature
| Feature | SmoochiPet | DaySmart Pet |
|---|---|---|
| Add-on upsells scoped to the service at online booking | Yes | not stated [1] |
| Calendars | Unlimited staff and calendars | 1 to 6 users by plan, Premium Growth unlimited; extra users $9/month on most plans [2] |
| Processor | Your own Stripe or Square, no cut | Card processing included; plans priced lower with DaySmart payments than without [2] |
| Reminders; win-back of lapsed clients | Reminders, plus a Slipping list with rebooking | Automated text and email reminders [1] |
| Pet report card after a groom | Yes | not stated [1] |
| Vaccine tracking | Yes | not stated [1] |
| Real forecasting (season / breed / no-show / staffing) | Yes -- by month, breed and no-show risk | not stated [1] |
| Reporting | Revenue, bookings, clients, add-ons, service mix, staff productivity, plus an AI digest | "over 50 reports" [1] |
| Built-in social posting of before/afters | Yes | not stated [1] |
| AI assistant | AI skills, digest and agent inbox | not stated [1] |
| Bring-your-own AI (MCP) | Yes -- connect the shop's own Claude or ChatGPT | not stated [1] |
| Two-way SMS | Pending carrier registration | Two-Way Texting from the Deluxe Growth plan; monthly text allowances by plan [2] |
| Daycare / boarding | Early access | Daycare and boarding calendars are $25/month add-ons each [2] |
| Mobile grooming | Early access (routes not built) | Mobile grooming listed as an industry [1] |
| Native staff app | Installable web app today; native app in progress | Mobile app listed; who uses it not stated [1] |
| Migration / onboarding fee | Vagaro import proven; optional done-for-you Launch Package | Training and onboarding included in every plan; migration fee not stated [2] |
| Trial | Free account, then a 14-day trial with card | 14-day free trial, no credit card required [2] |
Rows we could not re-read on 2026-11-02 are left out. Bracketed numbers match the sources below. The full table is on Compare.
Where SmoochiPet is different
- An inbox that answers. Messenger and Instagram messages answered by AI from your shop's own knowledge. An AI phone receptionist is planned, not built.
- Clients can book from their own account. Optional client accounts and a quick-book code.
- Pricing you can read. Grooming salons pay per location, from $149 to $399 a month, with unlimited staff and calendars. Annual is 2 months free. Early access pricing -- subject to change. See pricing.
- Your processor, no cut. Checkout on your own Stripe or Square. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.
DaySmart Pet prices, as printed on its page (2026-11-02)
- Basic $29 with payments, $39 without, per month [2]
- Deluxe $69 / $89; Deluxe Growth $149 / $169; Premium $199 / $219 per month [2]
Plans differ in shape, so these are not a like-for-like comparison.
Where DaySmart Pet may be the better fit
If you want a free trial with no card and a low entry plan for a solo groomer, DaySmart Pet lists a 14-day no-card trial and a Basic plan for one user.
Questions
Is DaySmart Pet the same as 123Pet?
The DaySmart pages we read do not state a rename, but they still reference 123Pet domains. Check with the vendor if it matters to you.
How does the trial differ?
DaySmart Pet lists a 14-day trial with no card. SmoochiPet starts with a free account, then a 14-day trial with a card.
Do I pay per user?
DaySmart Pet lists users by plan, with extra users at $9/month on most plans. SmoochiPet includes unlimited staff and calendars.
Try SmoochiPet next to DaySmart Pet
Start free and look around, or book a 30-minute demo. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.
Sources
- DaySmart Pet home page: https://www.daysmart.com/pet/ (read 2026-11-02)
- DaySmart Pet pricing page: https://www.daysmart.com/pet/pricing/ (read 2026-11-02)
DaySmart Pet is a trademark of its owner; this page is not affiliated with it. Want to see it on your book? Book a demo.