Vagaro (pet grooming) alternative
SmoochiPet against Vagaro (pet grooming), for pet grooming businesses. Every Vagaro (pet grooming) statement below comes from Vagaro (pet grooming)'s own public pages, read on 2026-11-02; the sources are listed at the bottom. "not stated" means it was not on the page we read.
Who Vagaro (pet grooming) is for
Vagaro is a general appointment platform with a pet grooming page; it lists mobile grooming tools, pet profiles with vaccination records and forms and waivers.
Feature by feature
| Feature | SmoochiPet | Vagaro (pet grooming) |
|---|---|---|
| Add-on upsells scoped to the service at online booking | Yes | not stated [1] |
| Approve / deny / reschedule requests | Yes (approve / deny setting) | not stated [1] |
| Processor | Your own Stripe or Square, no cut | Vagaro Merchant Services; "Processing rates as low as 2.2%" [1] |
| Pet report card after a groom | Yes | not stated [1] |
| Vaccine tracking | Yes | Vaccination records in pet profiles [1] |
| Reporting | Revenue, bookings, clients, add-ons, service mix, staff productivity, plus an AI digest | Reports listed [1] |
| Built-in social posting of before/afters | Yes | not stated [1] |
| AI assistant | AI skills, digest and agent inbox | not stated [1] |
| Bring-your-own AI (MCP) | Yes -- connect the shop's own Claude or ChatGPT | "API Documentation" link listed [1] |
| Two-way SMS | Pending carrier registration | not stated [1] |
| Daycare / boarding | Early access | not stated [1] |
| Mobile grooming | Early access (routes not built) | Tools to schedule, accept payments and track clients on the go [1] |
| Client login | Optional client accounts, quick-book code | Customer app and branded app listed [1] |
| Native staff app | Installable web app today; native app in progress | Business app listed [1] |
| Migration / onboarding fee | Vagaro import proven; optional done-for-you Launch Package | "We'll make the switch for you!" [1] |
| Trial | Free account, then a 14-day trial with card | Free trial offered; length not stated [1] |
Rows we could not re-read on 2026-11-02 are left out. Bracketed numbers match the sources below. The full table is on Compare.
Where SmoochiPet is different
- An inbox that answers. Messenger and Instagram messages answered by AI from your shop's own knowledge. An AI phone receptionist is planned, not built.
- Clients can book from their own account. Optional client accounts and a quick-book code.
- Pricing you can read. Grooming salons pay per location, from $149 to $399 a month, with unlimited staff and calendars. Annual is 2 months free. Early access pricing -- subject to change. See pricing.
- Your processor, no cut. Checkout on your own Stripe or Square. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.
Vagaro (pet grooming) prices, as printed on its page (2026-11-02)
- Advertised $23.99/month ($30 shown struck through) [1]
Plans differ in shape, so these are not a like-for-like comparison.
Where Vagaro (pet grooming) may be the better fit
If you want a public marketplace listing to find new clients and a one-tool setup for pets plus other services, Vagaro lists a marketplace and hardware. SmoochiPet is pet grooming only and has no marketplace.
Questions
Can I move from Vagaro to SmoochiPet?
A Vagaro import is proven on our side. Book a demo to try it with your export.
Is Vagaro priced per calendar?
The page we read does not state calendar pricing, so we do not claim it. SmoochiPet includes unlimited staff and calendars.
Does Vagaro have AI?
We did not find AI features stated on the Vagaro pet grooming page read on 2026-11-02. Check the vendor for newer releases.
Try SmoochiPet next to Vagaro (pet grooming)
Start free and look around, or book a 30-minute demo. Bring your own AI, free: connect the assistant you already pay for.
Sources
- Vagaro pet grooming software page: https://www.vagaro.com/pro/pet-grooming-software (read 2026-11-02)
Vagaro (pet grooming) is a trademark of its owner; this page is not affiliated with it. Want to see it on your book? Book a demo.